Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Samuel tutors in Atlanta, GA

Samuel L.

Private tutor in Atlanta, GA

Samuel L.554

54 reviews

Education

University of Notre Dame - BA, Sociology, Pre-Health Studies

Experience

I earned a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and Pre-Health studies from Notre Dame. After graduation, I served with Youth With a Mission, where I traveled to countries such as Japan, Thailand and New Zealand. My tutoring specialties are mathematics and science, as well as test preparation and languages (Korean, Spanish, and Russian). I have been working as a tutor since I was quite young. While attending college I tutored SAT prep and organic chemistry, as well as volunteered as a tutor for homeless shelters and refugee programs. Additionally, I taught a writing-intensive elective for a high school. Through my experiences, it has been very gratifying watching students grow in both academic and personal ways. As confidence increases, so does the ability to reach one's goals. I believe in creating lessons that are tailored to each student's individual learning style. This develops a "big picture" proficiency of the material, and makes lessons far more enjoyable. I am passionate about foreign languages, having lived on three different continents. I speak fluent Spanish, Russian, and Korean. I have also been working to learn Thai, Mandarin, Japanese, Portuguese, and Burmese. I enjoy outdoor activities, as well, especially climbing, snowboarding and hiking. I am currently working toward attending medical school, with aspirations of working as a family physician to underprivileged families around the world.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hiking, volleyball, learning languages, cooking, and reading

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!