Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Michael tutors in Atlanta, GA

Michael S.

Private tutor in Atlanta, GA

Education

University of Wisconsin-Madison - BS, Biomedical Engineering , University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign - MS, Mechanical Engineering

Experience

I'm Mike, and I'm studying at Georgia Tech for my master's degree in prosthetics and orthotics, and I would like to work in this field after I graduate. I love working with people, and that is why I tutor. It's fulfilling to help people achieve their dreams. When I work with a student, I want to help them understand the big picture of the subject and why it is important to know about. If students understand why their learning something, it becomes easier for them to do so. I also help students by explaining information to them in ways they can understand, and identifying and fill in gaps in their knowledge. I attended UW - Madison for my bachelor's degree in biomedical engineering, I was a part of the Navy ROTC there. I then went on to the University of Illinois for my master's degree in mechanical engineering, and I got experience as a teaching assistant, including having my own office hours working with students individually. In addition, I've coached a basketball ultimate team at the junior high level and helped out in a summer basketball camp. Coaching taught me a lot about connecting with students and communicating with them effectively. I'm looking forward to sharing my knowledge of subject material as well as my knowledge of the skills required to become a successful student. I'm laid-back and positive, and I'm looking forward to helping students learn in whatever way that I can.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Playing/watching any sports, teaching myself to play accoustic guitar, spending time with our dog

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!